Three Pasco Elementary Schools Recognized for Outstanding Improvement

The Pasco School District is proud to announce that three elementary schools, James McGee Elementary, Ruth Livingston Elementary, and Edwin Markham Elementary, have been recognized for outstanding improvement in student achievement by The Center for Educational Effectiveness with the “2012 School of Distinction” award.

This is the fourth time McGee has received this award and the third time for Livingston. Award ceremonies at each school will be held in the near future with the presentation of the award by ESD 123 Superintendent, Bruce Hawkins. This award represents the hard work and dedication of staff and students on a daily basis.

The annual award is given by The Center for Educational Effectiveness (CEE), the Association of Educational Service Districts (AESD), the Association of Washington School Principals (AWSP), Phi Delta Kappa-Washington Chapter (PDK-WA), Washington Association of School Administrators (WASA), Washington State ASCD and Washington State School Directors' Association (WSSDA).

Pasco School District is one of four ESD 123 regional winners along with Clarkston, Kennewick and Walla Walla school districts.