Six Schools, One District Named STEM Lighthouse Schools

<p>STEM students</p>

STEM students

Six schools and an entire district were awarded $19,000 grants and will serve as Science, Technology, Engineering and Math mentors to other schools in Washington State.

Known as "Lighthouse" schools, the seven entities were recently awarded the grants to promote and develop STEM education, including technical assistance and advise for other elementary, middle and high schools that are creating their own STEM environments:

They include:

  • Delta High School (Kennewick)
  • Bremerton High School (Bremerton)
  • Stevens Elementary School (Aberdeen)
  • West Valley Junior High School (West Valley Yakima)
  • San Juan School District
  • West Hills STEM Academy (Bremerton)
  • WF West High School (Chehalis)